ctc TrainCanada Online Support / Q: What is the upgrade path to the new certification from my current MCSE or MCSD certification?

A: To recognize your efforts in keeping your existing MCSE certification up-to-date, all individuals with active MCSE and MCSD certifications from the following list will earn the corresponding new MCSE or MCSD certification for 2016, without the need to take additional exams:

  • MCSE: Server Infrastructure
  • MCSE: Private Cloud
  • MCSE: Data Platform
  • MCSE: Business Intelligence
  • MCSE: Enterprise Devices and Apps
  • MCSE: SharePoint
  • MCSE: Communication
  • MCSE: Messaging
  • MCSD: Universal Windows Platform
  • MCSD: Web Applications
  • MCSD: SharePoint Applications

Through December 31, 2016, individuals with an inactive MCSE or MCSD certification can earn the new certification by either take a recertification exam or taking a new exam from the list of electives associated with the corresponding Center of Excellence.

Posted in: Streamlined MCSE Certifications FAQ