TOGAF Certification

Demonstrate your commitment to enterprise architecture as a discipline with TOGAF certification.

TOGAF 9 Certification

What is TOGAF?

TOGAF®, an Open Group standard, is the open Enterprise Architecture standard used by the world’s leading organizations to improve business efficiency. The Open Group TOGAF Certification Program has enabled more than 47,000 Enterprise Architects and trainers around the globe to demonstrate their proven knowledge of the framework.

The Open Group TOGAF certification is:
• Used by the world’s leading enterprises to certify a common body of core knowledge about the methodology and framework
• A trusted, vendor-neutral, globally recognized and portable credential
• Valuable in demonstrating to employers and peers your commitment to enterprise architecture as a discipline
• An outstanding career move and a foundational certification in the career of any Enterprise Architect

How do I achieve certification?

Certification is achieved through a two-part exam, following a course at an Accredited Training Course. The current syllabus for all accredited courses is based on the TOGAF 9.1 Standard since December 2011.

A TOGAF9 Combined Part 1 and Part 2 exam voucher is provided to students during the course. Students will be able to schedule their exam through a Prometric Test Center of their choice.  Part 1 section consists of a closed book exam of 40 simple multiple-choice questions to be completed in 60 minutes. Part 2 section consists of an open book exam with 8 scenario based, complex multiple-choice questions to be completed in 90 minutes. Upon successful completion, students will become TOGAF 9 Certified.

Recommended TOGAF Certification Course:

TOGAF 9 Certified Combined Program

This 4-day instructor-led course will fully prepare you for the accredited two-part exam.  A combined Part 1 & 2 exam voucher is included with the course.

ctc TrainCanada’s TOGAF courses are presented in partnership with Ahead Technology.